Submitted by rlds on Fri, 05/21/2021
Globiuz: First Light pocket editions

Erste Licht Pocket Formate

Mit dem Aufkommen der Dritten Ausgabe (2021) erhält Erstes Licht traditionelle Belletristik, 5x8" und 5,24x8" Taschenbuchformate. Neue Kapitel und Charaktere migrieren in glattere Taschenbücher mit aktualisiertem Stil, Design und alternativen Covern! Original Globiuz wurde 2018 im 6x9"-Format veröffentlicht, Jahre später - es war mit der neuen Geschichte in einen bequemeren Stil abgewandert.

First Light 6x9" Amazon Store
First Light 5.25" Amazon Store
First Light 5x8" Amazon Store

Größeres Buch - größere Geschichte!

Für physische Drucke und PDF-Viewer bedeutet dies eine schnellere Seitenumdrehung, daher - die fesselndere Folgerung. Wie es bereits erwähnt, bringt die Dritte Ausgabe (2021) eine ganz andere Erzählung mit 10 (zehn!) neuen Kapiteln und neu geschriebenen Inhalten. Der Autorenbericht auf Goodreads schlägt vor:

First Light (Globiuz #1)First Light by R.L. Douglas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A much better experience with this work was achieved. New chapters, characters (Clarnet, Krag), races (Hottons, Cruxes) were added in the Third Edition (2018-2021), three years since the original publication. First Light became a very enjoyable fantasy journey!

View all my reviews

Was ist Globiuz?

Die Fantasiewelt würdigt Sie in einer völlig originellen Umgebung: Das Haus von Tornak, Prunes, Ferania und viele andere Königreiche heißen Sie willkommen! Solche Länder sind mit eigenen Arten und "Zahnrädern" gefüllt, die Reisende mit seinen Märkten und Kopfsteinpflaster willkommen heißen. All dies in der Globiopedia - der Globiuz-Enzyklopädie - gut erklärt. Globiuz ist weder eine Reiseerkundung von Gulliver noch die Herrn der Ringe - sondern die Reihe von Ereignissen, die in einem bestimmten Zeitraum stattfinden.

Das Filmset

Die Globiuz-Serie eignet sich gut für die Filmproduktion:

  • reiche Charakterbesetzung
  • freundliche Umgebung
  • erweiterbare Entwurfe

Alle bestehend aus der größten Kapitelauswahl, vor allem getrieben von Dialogen - die filmische Spielweise. Jedes Buch konnte in 2-3 Jahreszeiten analysiert werden - was es zu einer hervorragenden Wahl für die Streaming-Produktion macht.

First Light editions

Charaktererweiterung

Die Globiuz-Serie konzentriert sich auf das Trio: Crix, Binglow und Legen. Sowie die unterstützenden Figuren: Clarnet, Madak, Garlin, so weiter. Im Ersten Licht treffen wir auf einen jungen Cricken (genannt Crix), einen eifrigen Ermittler und Edelsteinsammler aus Amber Heights, der sich in die Affären des bevorstehenden Krieges einmischt.

Chapter 15, First Light

Submitted by rlds on Fri, 05/21/2021
Globiuz: First Light pocket editions

First Light Pocket formats

With the advent of the Third Edition (2021), First Light receives traditional fiction, 5x8" and 5.24x8" paperback formats. New chapters and characters migrate into smoother paperbacks, with updated style, design and alternative covers! Original Globiuz was published in 2018 in 6x9" format, years later - it had migrated into a more convenient style with the new story.

First Light 6x9" Amazon Store
First Light 5.25" Amazon Store
First Light 5x8" Amazon Store

Bigger book - bigger story!

For physical prints, and PDF viewers it means faster page-turn, hence - the more engaging following. As it was mentioned before, the Third Edition (2021) brings a completely different narration, with 10 (ten!) new chapters and re-written content. The author review on Goodreads suggests:

First Light (Globiuz #1)First Light by R.L. Douglas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A much better experience with this work was achieved. New chapters, characters (Clarnet, Krag), races (Hottons, Cruxes) were added in the Third Edition (2018-2021), three years since the original publication. First Light became a very enjoyable fantasy journey!

View all my reviews

What is Globiuz?

The fantasy world accolades you into a completely original environment: the house of Tornak, Prunes, Ferania and many other kingdoms welcome you! Such countries are filled with own species and 'cogwheels', welcoming travelers with its markets and cobble. All of it explained well in the Globiopedia - the Globiuz encyclopedia. Globiuz is neither a travel exploration by Gulliver, nor the Lord of the Rings - but the series of events that take place in a particular time span of it.

The movie set

The Globiuz series are suited well for movie production:

  • rich character cast
  • friendly environment
  • expandable plots

All comprised of the greatest chapter selection, driven mainly by dialogues - the cinematic play manner. Each book could be parsed in 2-3 seasons - making it an outstanding choice for the streaming production.

First Light editions

Character expansion

The Globiuz series are concentrated around the trio: Crix, Binglow and Legen. As well as, the supportive figures: Clarnet, Madak, Garlin, so on. In the First Light we meet a young Cricken (named Crix), an avid investigator and gem collector from Amber Heights, who gets involved into affairs of the upcoming war.

Chapter 15, First Light