Submitted by rlds on Fri, 08/31/2018

Geschichten vom Dachboden

Ein alter Mann Bakarak war ein Geschichtenerzähler. Eine dieser Geschichten war die Globiuz I: Der Krieg der Opules, später wieder als das Erstes Licht betitelt. Globiuz - ist die Welt, die vor Millionen Jahren als die Erde bezeichnet werden sollte wurde.

Globiuz I: First Light
Der Taschenbuch bei Amazon.

Schweinehunde und der Haufen

Menschen und andere Rassen werden von ständigen Kriegen gegen der Opules - den Horden von Kannibalen-Schweinenhunden - zerrissen. Die bösartigen Greuel schimpfen alles auf ihrem Weg und rechtfertigen es mit ihrer eigenen verdrehten Mentalität. Nur die Kinder von Amber Heights konnten damit umgehen!

This could have been all of us, if only they could listen to us and live like us.

Brutalisiert

Durch Kriege und die Schweinehund-Lebensweise, ein Soldat Tornaks, brutalisiert, er enthüllt er die wahre Essenz auf der Opules.

Neue Konigreich

Das Erste Licht könnte als die Geburt von Zivilisationen interpretiert werden:

... and let the wings of it be the light of our kingdom.
Globiuz I: First Light, Kindle Edition
Die Kindle und Epub Versionen.

Zurück zur Magie

Das Erstes Licht ist auch eine Abschiedssaga von der "magischen" Welt, die vor der Existenz der die menschlichen Kultur bekannt war. Die schwindende Welt, in der die Zauberei zu einem Relikt wurde, verzaubert in die elementarer Magie, versteckt durch die Beschwörungen der der Zauberer, in verschiedenen Objekten platziert, so viele Reisende und Schatzsucher waren nach. Sie wurde nicht nur durch den Fortschritt der fortschreitenden Rassen verursacht, sondern auch durch die zynische Argumentation der ihrer Herrscher.

Vom dem Erstes Licht aus beginnt der neue Globiuz, wo die Magie zerstreut wird. Wo die neuen Rassen kommen, um die alten zu jagen, und die Waffen des Gemüt entstehen, um Traditionen der die alten Legenden zu löschen.

FIRST LIGHT

Tales from the attic

An old man Bakarak was a storyteller. One of such stories was the Globiuz I: The War of Opules, later on re-titled as the First Light. Globiuz - is the world that was supposed to be known as the Earth million years ago.

Globiuz I: First Light
The Paperback on Amazon.

Swine-dogs and the bunch

Humans and other races are torn by constant wars with Opules — the hordes of cannibal swine-dogs. The vicious abominations are scything everything on their way, justifying it with their own twisted mentality. Only the kids from Amber Heights could handle it!

You see, life in the attic is really boring

Brutalized

Brutalized by wars and the swine-dog way of living, a soldier of Tornak reveals the true face of the Opules, as well as the weakness of his own.

New kingdom

First Light could be interpreted as the birth of new civilizations and a fight for identity.

Have you really drank any ale today, Binglow?
Globiuz I: First Light, Kindle Edition
The Kindle and Epub versions.

Back to magic

First Light is also a farewell-saga to the 'magical' world that was known before the existence of the human culture. The waning world, in where the wizardry became a relic, spellbound in elemental magic, hidden by the incantations of the sorcerers, harnessed into various objects so many travelers and treasure-hunters were after. It was caused not only by the progress of the advancing races, but by the cynical reasoning of their rulers.

From the First Light begins the new Globiuz, where magic is dispelled. A world, where new races come to hunt down the old ones and the weapons of mind emerge to quench traditions of the legends.